Finally The National Bloggers Alliance is here..

6 04 2007

My flight got delayed, but at last I’m in Miri. Woooo…. The thousand miles journey is worthy man! It marked the end of my “virtual friendship status” with the key bloggers in the National Bloggers Alliance. Brother and sister bloggers, Thank you very much for the hospitality given. All of you are great leaders in this blogosphere.

Brother Sheih, sorry to make you do the multiple round in the peak hour at Jln TAR to locate and pick me up to NPC. I enjoyed having your company. Although we just met for the first time, but the feeling is as if we’ve known each other centuries ago. By the way, my big BOSS is ok. She anticipated the delay.

Brother Mat Salo and Zorro, you guys are great, dudes. Well, do email me the pictures and your phone contact. Forgot to ask last night ‘cos too occupied with brother BigDog, Shar101, The Malay Male, and RPK.

My two favorites sister bloggers Write Away and 3540 Jalan Sudin, although I was not able to spend much time with both of you, Sister QueenB was there to enjoy the foods and entertain us with a few songs.

Last but not least, Brother Rocky, yes it’s a pleasure to meet you too.
I’ll update again tomorrow… got to hit the sack.

Adios


Actions

Information

9 responses

6 04 2007
elviza

Dearest Anon,

I dont get to thank you properly for the gift.

So, thank youthank you thank you thank you thank you thank you.

It was really thoughtful of you. I am so touched and I will treasure it forever.

Ok, you rest now

7 04 2007
monsterball

Glad you are back safely and again your poster with those wise wise words are trully a reminder to everyone…including me..to think and ponder . Once you know..you can correct all your mistakes…but many do not know …thus words like that …for them….nice to read…saying..ah I am not like that..ah that’s me….all the goods only..not the bad habits. Their minds are trained to deny… becuase of their selfishness in life.

7 04 2007
politikus

woot woot! it was lovely meeting you! i oso want black pepper!!😛

7 04 2007
Anon. Fm Miri

elviza: You’re welcome.

monsterball: I tot I could meet you for breakfast the next morning, but so sad you were not there. Maybe next trip brother.

politikus:Tat day, you look so sweet and I’m lost of words. You have a very soft hands my dear.

7 04 2007
Sheih

Dearest Anon.

Thank you for coming down to KL. I hope to have you in KB in next trip.

I want to apologise for totaly neglected you the whole Friday. Please bro forgive me. I feel so bad when I knew about your flight being delayed. There’s no reason for it. But i was too occupied with settling my paperwork and tendering my resignation. Nevertheless that cannot be a reason coz I can still do it another day.

Forgive me bro!

7 04 2007
Anon. Fm Miri

zorro comment on 07 April 2007 20:45
………………………….
Your visit and participation tells of your dedication to the cause. I am touched personally. Will send you pics. Mobile is 016-XXXXXXX.Email:ktswee@hotmail.com
…………………………..

8 04 2007
monsterball

You are a very sharp man to protect zorro’s personal matters posted to you.
Yes….one day, we will surely meet.
Take care.

8 04 2007
Anon. Fm Miri

Bro sheih: It was not your fault. Thursday with you is already great. You are fogiven.
As long as we have memories, yesterday remains, as long as we have hope, tomorrow awaits. As long as we have friendship, each day is never a waste.

Bro zorro: Thank you. Sorry to delete your original comment

Bro monsterball: The time will come.

9 04 2007
shar101

AFM,

Do you still think you’re not good enough?

Hello, bro, you’re got nominated for the NAB exco but turn it down for valid reasons. For someone who went from ‘virtual friendship status’ to getting nominated within a few hours after arriving at NPC shows one important ingredient.

Your reputation as a blogger preceded your arrival. You’ve made an impact on other bloggers and readers, and I predict you’ll be doing a lot more after actually meeting all the usual suspects.

Ahem…ok, AFM, you can get down from cloud 9 now. We need you on terra firma to gather members for the NAB Miri chapter. You can’t be let loose that easily.

Astalavista, Pepper courier.

P.S. Nice shot you made at Zorro’s. Might just be the prodding impetus I
need to get off my butt.

Leave a Reply

