My friend… The World is Yours

31 03 2007
The World is Mine

Today, upon a bus,
I saw a very beautiful woman
And wished I were as beautiful
When suddenly she rose to leave,
I saw her hobble down the aisle.
She had one leg and wore a crutch.
But as she passed, she passed a smile.
Oh, God, forgive me when I whine.
I have two legs; the world is mine.

I stopped to buy some candy.
The lad who sold it had such charm.
I talked with him, he seemed so glad.
If I were late, it’d do no harm.
And as I left, he said to me,
“I thank you, you’ve been so kind.
It’s nice to talk with folks like you.
You see,” he said, “I’m blind.”
Oh, God, forgive me when I whine.
I have two eyes; the world is mine.

Later while walking down the street,
I saw a child I knew.
He stood and watched the others play,
but he did not know what to do.
I stopped a moment and then I said,
“Why don’t you join them dear?”
He looked ahead without a word.
I forgot, he couldn’t hear.
Oh, God, forgive me when I whine.
I have two ears; the world is mine.

With feet to take me where I’d go.
With eyes to see the sunset’s glow.
With ears to hear what I’d know.
Oh, God, forgive me when I whine.
I’ve been blessed indeed, the world is mine.

–Grover C Gouber

Selamat menyambut Maulidur Rasul

Actions

Information

3 responses

31 03 2007
monsterball

Good morning anon fm miri. Lovely poem. If one who cares and feel for others disabilities and realise how lucky one is..such a person can appreciate pure in hearts humans easily and read their life stories with tears of joy and will mourn for them like a lost relation when news of death comes.
One can read all the good books on all religions and those good songs keep making the singer more and more enlightened.
It is also easy to loose all these god gifted blessed qualities..if one can sway away from the truths for selfish reasons..for such are trully the unstabled minds that can also be moulded into most cunning humans…mostly tempted by money in all sorts of evil forms. Money wanted for personal success..fame and in whatever forms one feels great are the main weaknesses of a weak person …accepting these from evil doers…to give up the good and join the bad.
Specially trained humans have the talents to adapt to bad companies with the objectives to purify those dirty minds. Most of these are religious teaches with very good knowledge of human behaviors.Thus the world polpulations can be saved from all going the wrong direction. Some simply cannot change back to good.
From bloggings we actually do not learn too much TRUTHS or words spoken are all truthful…but we can identify all sorts of new found friends and their characters. Few we want to ignore.
So anon..enjoy the poem…think how lucky we both are..can see..walk..and hear. How many think like us? The more ..the merrier.

31 03 2007
Anon. Fm Miri

Bro Monsterball,
Wah….. I’m out of words.

1 04 2007
monsterball

So you go to sleep at the last compartment with only a SINGLE bed in your soul plane lah.
Put me where I belong to…with my fellow commenters.

Leave a Reply

